Our Team


EIFA has a board of representatives, with each member representing a faith community in Edinburgh. We currently have two members of staff. To apply or find out more regarding our vacancies, please click here.


As we have only a small staff team, EIFA relies on the strength and enthusiasm of its volunteers. If you would like any more information about volunteering at EIFA, please click here or fill in our contact form.  We would love to hear from you!

Board Officers

Co-Chair: Professor Hugh Goddard

Co-Chair: Nasim Azad

Treasurer: Professor Joe Goldblatt


Board Members

May Ruhiyyih Parris (Baha'i)

Louisa Gupta (Brahma Kumari)

Jaime Carsi (Christian)

Shipra Kholi (Hinduism)

Asif Sheikh (Islam)

Jean Fowler (Pagan)

Margery Mackay (Unitarian)

Ali Newell (Christian)

Executive Director

Iain Stewart


Honorary President

Rev Prof Frank Whaling

Rabbi David Rose


The Lord Provost 

Edinburgh Interfaith 


Edinburgh Interfaith Association,

18 W Mayfield,

Edinburgh, EH9 1TQ


Support us while you shop on Amazon Smile

Edinburgh Interfaith Association

A Registered Charity in Scotland SC 017622

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

Contact Us!